Job Websites for Students

This afternoon I received an e-mail with the subject line: “Site suggestion: http://www.careerjet.com”. This intrigued me as I has just returned from teaching the PR Practicum course and what did we discuss today, job hunting and networking. The e-mail referenced a page on a website I created and maintained for classes prior to Georgia Southern University implementing a blackboard system. The referenced webpage was a list of helpful websites I put together for students as they embarked on their journey for full-time employment. Although I don’t maintain the site anymore, I do still provide students with the list of helpful job sites that I update each semester. So why not share that information with you as well!

(Note: This list was compiled as a starting points for students and is NOT inclusive, nor a guarantee of job obtainment.)

HELPFUL WEBSITES

Public Relations

PR News Online

Public Relations Society of America

Public Relations Jobs Sources and Search Firms

Get Public Relations Jobs

PROpenMic

Georgia (U.S.A.)

Georgia Hire

Georgia Department of Labor

Careers.ga.gov

Job Boards

LinkedIn

Monster College

EntertainmentCareers.Net

Collegegrad.com

Worktree.com

Careerjet.com

Careerbuilder.com

The Wall Street Journal–Careers

Opportunity Knocks

Another good resource is the blog post “9 Job Sites to Bookmark for Your Career Search” on Mashable.

Comments Off on Job Websites for Students

Filed under classes

Comments are closed.